Geplaatst op

Södermalm

Okay, this morning I told I was thrilled to go shopping in Södermalm, but I was a little to enthusiastic. It was a real bummer. It wasn’t what I expected to see. It was a kind of poor suburb with no real nice vintage shops. There where a few but some of them weren’t open and others didn’t have that nice look as the vintage stores in Östermalm. 

For people who like to shop very low-budget there are stores enough, if you want to eat something, there are more than enough corners to eat something. But it wasn’t what I expected. So I took the subway back to the city and walked through the jungle of underground passages to Östermalm where the expensive stores and fancy people where. I had a really nice lunch at the same bistro as yesterday and ate a really typical Swedish salad. When I was finished I walked back to my hotel along the Birgel Jarlsgatan. A whole other part of Stockholm with a lot of living stores with Swedish brands, exclusive hairdressers and expensive hotels.

The weather today is again really nice but unlike yesterday it’s really windy, and it isn’t worth it to sit down at the lake and enjoy the sun. It’s a little to cold.

Geef een reactie

